DragonFUZE #9

25 04 2009

I caught up with Andrew today to talk all things Tikki’s Giant. I didn’t have a lot of time as we met in the middle of the work day, but I did get a peek into Andrew’s interpretation of Tikki’s world and the script for the book. Andrew has finished the layouts for all of issue #1. He came along with a portfolio full of layout pics, but also of concept sketches for the wondrous environments of the book including Terellheim village, Kimban’s cottage, Lothos Keep and the Trollhaunt Mountains. The layouts and environments look great; Andrew ‘gets’ what I am trying to convey with this story. There are some particularly chaotic scenes in #1 and the layouts show that Andrew has a handle on the pacing of those scenes. Things are really moving now on #1.

We also had a brief chance to talk about some of the marketing ideas I have for the book and about some of my plans for the book’s production. While there is a lot of work going on now for Tikki’s Giant, I am still acutely aware of how much needs to be done to get the book finished , online and printed. I am so convinced of the quality of Andrew’s pencils that I want to do this book without inks, so that will take one step out of the creative process and buy us some time.

I am still aiming for a 2010 release on this series. More news soon.

Actions

Information

One response

11 10 2014
tricking

Generally I do not read post on blogs, but I would like to say that this write-up very
compelled me to check out and do it! Your writing taste has been surprised me.
Thanks, quite great article.

Leave a Reply

